Previously the only VMware certification exams were VCP (VMware Certified Professional) based on VI 3 or vSphere 4.

VMware Education have just announced the VCAP4 (VMware Certified Advanced Professional) exams which will be available from July 12th 2010.



There are two seperate exams:

VCAP4-DCA Datacenter Administration

VCAP4-DCD Datacenter Design


This is the next step after VCP4. VCAP is an intermediate level certifcation more details here:





Share this blog post on social media:

Social Links


All advice, installation/configuration how to guides, troubleshooting and other information on this website are provided as-is with no warranty or guarantee. Whilst the information provided is correct to the best of my knowledge, I am not reponsible for any issues that may arise using this information, and you do so at your own risk. As always before performing anything; check, double check, test and always ensure you have a backup.

Copyright ©2008-2021 Andy Barnes - Please do not copy any content including images without prior consent!

Designed and Hosted by Andy Barnes